Six new members join Team NEO board

Nonprofit economic development organization Team NEO has elected six “prominent executives in the Northeast Ohio business community” to be new members of its board of directors, The Business Journal reports. The new members are Chris Bast, The Davey Tree Expert Company vice president, treasurer and corporate officer; Dr. Michael Baston, Cuyahoga Community College president; Robert Davis, president, Aqua Ohio Water and Wastewater Utility at Essential Utilities Inc.; Charles T. George, CEO of Hapco Inc., Strangepresse and Triptech; Jeroen Diderich, senior vice president and general manager of Label and Graphic Materials, North America Avery Dennison; and James Gasior, Farmers National Bank senior executive vice president and corporate development officer, according to the article. Team Neo said in an announcement, “each of the board members bring specific expertise and experience that will help Team NEO advance its four core strategies: addressing the talent supply gap, growing a diverse base of industries, growing the pipeline of competitive sites, and engaging and promoting the region.” For more, read the full article

Economic Development, State Updates